Banking Industry Tripartite Council Signs Resolutions

The Banking Industry Tripartite Council (BITC), led by Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) Governor Amando M. Tetangco, Jr. [center] and Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) Secretary Rosalinda Dimapilis-Baldoz [third from left], yesterday has signed four new resolutions that further enhance labor-management relations in the Philippine banking industry. Signatories were, from left, Atty. Jose Sonny G. Matula, National President of the Federation of Free Workers, and Mr. Jose P. Umali, Jr., President of the National Union of Bank Employees, on behalf of the workers’ sector, Sec. Dimapilis-Baldoz and Gov. Tetangco, and on behalf of bank management, Mr. Lorenzo V. Tan, President of the Bankers Association of the Philippines, Mr. Rommel S. Latinazo, President of the Chamber of Thrift Banks, and Mr. Jose Misael B. Moraleda, President of the Rural Bankers Association of the Philippines. The BITC, co-chaired by the BSP and DOLE, gathers representatives from labor unions, bank management and the government as the forum for nurturing harmonious labor-management relations and tripartite cooperation in the banking industry.