Government Agency / Institution

Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP)

The Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas is the central bank of the Republic of the Philippines. It was established as an independent central monetary authority pursuant to the Philippine Constitution and the New Central Bank Act of 1993 as part of the restructuring of the old Central Bank of the Philippines (CBP), which was originally established in 1949.

Department of Trade and Industry (DTI)

Land Bank of the Philippines (LBP)

Overseas Workers Welfare Administration (OWWA)

An attached agency of the Department of Labor & Employment (DOLE), OWWA is the lead membership welfare institution that serves the interest and welfare of member-overseas Filipino workers (OFWs).

People’s Credit Finance Corporation (PCFC)

The People’s Credit and Finance Corporation (PCFC) was established by virtue of Memorandum Order 261 & Administrative Order No. 148. Republic Act 8425 of 1998 or the Social Reform and Poverty Alleviation Act further strengthened the role of PCFC as the lead government entity specifically tasked to mobilize resources for microfinance services for the exclusive use of the poor.

Philippine Deposit Insurance Corporation (PDIC)

The Philippine Deposit Insurance Corporation (PDIC) created in 1963 by virtue of Republic Act 3591 is committed to protect the interest of the depositing public and help promote public confidence and foster stability in the banking system.

Philippine Overseas Employment Administration (POEA)

The Philippine Overseas Employment Administration or POEA is the government agency, which is responsible for optimizing the benefits of the country’s overseas employment program.

Philippine Social Security System (SSS)

The Social Security System is the government agency that provides protection to private sector workers and their families against the hazards of disability, sickness, maternity, old age, death and other contingencies that result in loss of income or financial burden.

Technology and Livelihood Resource Center (TLRC)

The Technology and Livelihood Resource Center (TLRC) is a government-owned and controlled corporation attached to the Office of the President. It was created on February 23, 1977 through Presidential Decree 1097.